musings on music and life

May 4, 2015

Job Postings – the first of many

Filed under: Chemistry Jobs — sankirnam @ 10:34 am

Since I am applying for jobs now, I scan online job boards quite frequently. Up till now, I was saving all the links for positions applicable for me as well as saving links for positions of interest to others. I was then sending those links to my friends and other individuals who I knew might be interested in those positions. Rather than doing that, I decided to post the links here so that a wider audience can be reached. The positions here will mainly be those for BS/MS positions in chemical industries, or any other positions that catch my eye but are not applicable for me (or anyone with a similar background).

Of course, the best resource for all things related to employment in the chemical industry is Chemjobber.

Let’s get started:

1. Thermochem, Inc. is looking for a BS Chemist for HPLC and other types of chromatography in Santa Rosa, CA. Entry level accepted.

2. Air Products is looking for a BS/MS chemist with 2 years experience for a Principle Research Technician position in Dallas. Seems to be a support staff position, but I’m not entirely sure.

3. If you are interested in cosmetics, this may be for you. Sundial (Amityville, NY) is looking for a BS chemist with 3-5 years experience for formulation and QA/QC work.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

